Question about Unverified address

• k4ileb
      k4ileb
      Bronze
      Hi guyz. In Account options on party poker it says that my adress is unverified ...
      i joined with the starting capital ... passed the id check and all good ...

my question is, if i don't verify my adress in party poker will i have problem in cashing out money ? what other problem will i have ? is this optional or i must verify ?

i ask because i live in another city than the adress i have registered just because i am a university student ....
  • 9 replies
    • thazar
      thazar
      Bronze
      Originally posted by k4ileb
      Hi guyz. In Account options on party poker it says that my adress is unverified ...
      i joined with the starting capital ... passed the id check and all good ...

my question is, if i don't verify my adress in party poker will i have problem in cashing out money ? what other problem will i have ? is this optional or i must verify ?

i ask because i live in another city than the adress i have registered just because i am a university student ....
      It could definitely cause problems to cash out
    • k4ileb
      k4ileb
      Bronze
      yeah but i live with my brother at a different city than my home city ...

and because we rent the house the bills are in the owner's name ....

so my name is nowhere ....

do you suggest to email them and explain them and see what will they replay to me ?
    • thazar
      thazar
      Bronze
      that is probably your best bet. be honest about everything and it should be fine. They will also give you the best advice on what to do in your situation
    • darkod80
      darkod80
      Global
      A frien of mine did withdrow money without veryfying adress,but they did gave him a phone call to verify identity before releasing money. He was asked to tell username ,what levels was playing, his card number ,security question ,etc Also before cashing out the money you need to deposit minimum amount of 25 dollars .