SSS 6max leaks and adjustment help.

• legend4566
      legend4566
      Bronze
      Hi, my name is Terrence and I've been playing at Full Tilt Poker for 4 months and I've been having a little up and downs because of my relatively tiny knowledge of poker. I generally play at NLHE $0.01/0.02 SH tables, I find the game is really crazy and aggresive.

Here after giving a few thought i found some leaks that i have but i would know how to adjust them and i hope someone knowledgeable could give me some guides. :D

First, I would like to mention that I normally buy-in for 30BB, which make my overall game plan short stack. IF adjustment should be made, please advice :D

1) For postflop, this is what i hate the most. And my biggest leaks. When ever i face a c-bet OOP/IP i generally fold when miss and only call down once with second best. Should i float more with my hands regarding my stack sizes IP (I never ever float OOP), if yes, what hand range is recommended? The only time i lead is with top/second/over pair on board. Raising flop was never

Please really help me on this, I remember there was on time where the maniac BU keep open raises my blinds and keep pouncing on me when i miss flop that i have to fold a hand like KQo on a Axx flop or KJ on Qxx flop for like almost every orbit. X(

2) For my knowledge, SS doesnt have enough implied odds. If that is true, how should I adjust on playing FDs /SDs on multistreets?

3) Doest my preflop play to only be 3betting with value on 10+ AQ+ ?

Hopefully someone here could really help me. Thanks. :f_eek: And sorry for the long post =)
  • 2 replies
    • legend4566
      legend4566
      Bronze
      can anyone help me on this?
    • burek2000
      burek2000
      Bronze
      Hey Terrence,

My main advice would be to focus on 9 max games(full ring) and to try to buy in with 20BBs if that's possible, because 20BBs give you better playability with SSS than 30BBs.

Furthermore,