Running cold or playing bad? Variance

• Bromelio
      Hi, I started to play Sngs at July, so Im a newbie ;S.
      Everything was going pretty well. I made the move up to 5,50 with 100 buy ins, and started very well on that limit too.

But all of the sudden I start to loose a lot every session, or just stay break even, had some ups in this period, but managed to loose that again.

Thats my lifetime graphs, you can see when it started at the 800 games played. I know I have a tiny volume(only play 4 tables), but this swing already takes almost 1/5 of my games played.

A downswing took so long? Or I just cant beat the 5,50 right now? I keep on trying to find majors erros on my game, and everything seems to be ok. I change it sometimes in the way and I keep on falling...

I play on Everest, 6-max Sng, the field there is SOFT, very soft. 5,50's has some more decent players but they arent many. So i dont know what is going wrong

It is by far my worst moment playing, this down came just when I started to study more and get more interested on the game. I dont know if I just running bad, or just playing bad, can someone give me some light?

Is it normal? What should i do?

Sry the crying topic and my poor english. But Im very confuse and need some help
  • 4 replies
    • lessthanthreee
      Originally posted by Bromelio
      Is it normal?
      Yes. its only a 20BI downswing. you will have many more downswings like this. and bigger ones as well.

Originally posted by Bromelio
      What should i do?
      Keep playing, keep studying, keep improving. you are obviously a winning player. you have to grind through the variance
    • Bromelio
      Thanks! lessthanthree

It is my first big swing, and Its hard to keep on playing when you keep on losing! For how long can I expect for a swing like this to last? I mean how many games?
    • Akwed
      I have now 2.5k games on downswing and im BE after 4.5k games.
    • pzhon