Down swing in Rush?

• samlar
      samlar
      Bronze
      I just saw a few threads where quite a few people are getting down swings in rush. I recently started playing Rush.

I have played very well in terms of building up my stack but then I come across 80/20's where it is an all-in confrontation and I am on the 80 side, during the last week I have won about 1 of them and lost over 10... this is no exaggeration. I keep getting flushed by bad players... losing out on pocket aces pre flop etc. I keep saying to myself this luck can't continue but it has been over a week and my bankroll is looking like crap now...

my question is... is it worth playing rush? it seems like this is very common...
  • 11 replies
    • NightFrostaSS
      NightFrostaSS
      Bronze
      It doesn't matter if it's rush or regular game, 80/20 is still 80/20, shit happens, life is not fair, poker isn't either, deal with it.
    • ihufa
      ihufa
      Gold
      is it worth playing rush (for you)?

probably not
    • NightFrostaSS
      NightFrostaSS
      Bronze
      Originally posted by ihufa
      is it worth playing (for you)?

probably not
      FYP FAP
    • NeilSimpson
      NeilSimpson
      Bronze