Becoming a HSP - DeMarcohsp's blog

• DeMarcohsp
      DeMarcohsp
      Bronze
      Hi,

You can find me atm at the NL 50 tables on microgaming (though you'll not know when you play against me).

I'll soon update this first post with more details about me, goals and what I focus on atm.
  • 232 replies
    • PaCapona
      PaCapona
      Bronze
      Hey there!

It's funny, you seem to be very much like me :f_biggrin:

Except for the part that I'm playing 90 man Turbo Knockouts. I'm trying to build up a bankroll and move up the limits there. Also reading The Poker Mindset at the moment and trying to improve my game every day. And I have the same problem like you have... I'm studying and can only play poker in the evening, so my goal is to increase the volume... As a result I also wanted to play Rush, but failed at the first try. I'm pretty much a SNG and MTT player.

On what poker site are you playing?
      Maybe we could do some sessions together sometimes?

Love your ambitions and will follow your progress for sure! :f_p:
    • DeMarcohsp
      DeMarcohsp
      Bronze
      I'm playing at the moment on Full Tilt.
      When I first tried rush I also had a brutal downswing but obviously it was amplified due to my very poor play. If you want to give rush another try you should join the skype rush poker study group :s_biggrin: .

Thanks for the appreciation and maybe we'll sweat together for some fun when I'll give a shot at sng's :f_cool:
    • PaCapona
      PaCapona
      Bronze
      Any post about that rush poker study group on the forum? I might give it another try then.

Sure, just give me a call :s_cool:
    • DeMarcohsp
      DeMarcohsp
      Bronze
      Here it is Rush Poker Study Group :s_cool:
    • cojonel
      cojonel
      Global
      dont go to med uni(u mean medicine no?)!u ll hate ur lifd than...im in this case!cant play more tham 1k hands a day...and this just in weekends...
    • DeMarcohsp
      DeMarcohsp
      Bronze