Ickki vs. SNGs - The Road to Reality

• Ickki
      Ickki
      Bronze
      Ickki's SNG Blog

I've decided to start this blog to track my progress, and get some feedback on my game and goals.

I started playing poker in November 2010. After experimenting (and losing a lot) in cash-games, I decided to give SNGs a go, and have stuck with them since.

Since I had absolutely no clue, what I was doing, I almost busted my bank roll during the process (see graph below), but I managed to get myself back up to a somewhat healthy level to afford the lowest stakes.

I plan on posting my current goals and achievements here, and possibly some interesting hands.

I'm happy to receive any constructive criticism and feedback. =)

Current Status:
      Bank Roll: $31
      Stakes: $1 + $0.20 SNGs on Full Tilt
      SNGs played: 169

Goals:
      • Reach a Bank Roll of $100 to move up to the $2 SNGs.
      • Increase the amount of tables I play to comfortably and profitably play 4 at once.

Here's my Sharkscope starting graph:

As you can see, I'm currently struggling, staying in the green. Not exactly sure as to why that is, since I think my game has improved a lot, since those first disasters.

One reason could be multi-tabling:
      The winning streak between game 60 and 90 I mostly did single-tabling.
      I've now tried 2-4 tables simultaneously, which sometimes works, sometimes doesn't. So I'm probably going to stick to one table for the moment, even though I get bored quite quickly, when I do (and feel quite lame, since I hear a lot about people 10-16 tabling.

Anyhow, that's all for now. Happy reading!
  • 23 replies
    • gedwashere91
      gedwashere91
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Ickki
      As you can see, I'm currently struggling, staying in the green. Not exactly sure as to why that is, since I think my game has improved a lot, since those first disasters.