This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Tournament question

    • PikeyBum
      Joined: 20.07.2009 Posts: 4
      I submitted the below request to support here and was advised to come to the forum for help, could anyone shed some light on the below rule?

      I have a question regarding a tournament I played on one of your affiliated sites.

      There were four players left and I had 100 chips, as did another player.

      I was on the button and the other player was on the SB- I went all in and he called, the BB also called and beat us both. However, the 3rd prize went to the player in the SB despite him having the same amount of chips than me and a weaker hand.

      Can I ask what is the exact rule in this situation as their support dont seem to be able to give me a clear answer.


      Cheers :)
  • 4 replies