Journey to winning

• fastroller
      fastroller
      Bronze
      I'm a decent poker player but I'm at the point in life and my poker career where I need to make a respectable amount of money playing it or I may have to stop playing or play less frequently.

I have been injured with concussions and broken foot in the past year and that is a big reason why I started playing online poker, because I spent so much time bored at home resting and recovering. Now that I'm semi-recovered I need to find a job and I have to focus on school and finishing my bachelors of business degree.

My username is rickyt88 on all sites.

Overall on all sites through MTTs, SNGs SNG MTTs etc, I estimate my total profit is around $3000.

Cash games is a different story I estimate I'm a slightly losing player maybe breakeven.

I really want to improve my cash game skills and win rates.

I feel like I'm lucky to have won money from donkaments and haven't put in the work or readings so I'm going to read a bunch of books and watch a ton of videos to improve my game because I want to be making $40,000+ in profit next year for poker mainly playing MTTs but cash when I dont have time for long MTTS. I have one final exam left and after it along with reviewing all the poker strategy videos and articles I'm going to read the following books:

Online Ace - Done thought it sucked
      Harrington On Holdem Vol. 1 - Done
      Harrington On Holdem Vol. 2 - Done
      Harrington On Holdem Vol. 3 - I still have to finish and probably just gonna start from start
      Winning Poker Tournaments: One Hand at a time Vol. 1 I have it almost done but will re-read
      Winning Poker Tournaments: One Hand at a time Vol. 2 I have it will read soon
      Poker Tournament Formula - Arnold Snyder 1 and 2 I finally got these and will read
      Kill Everyone - I just got this
      Every Hand Revealed - Gus Hansen = I just got this also
      Tournament Poker: 101 Winning MOves