A new beginning

• Iceboyro
      Iceboyro
      Bronze
      Actually this is my second new beginning, but it's the first one I'm telling you about. In the moment of speaking I am very angry and disappointed, but this is the reason that made me to start this blog so is one step forward.

Anyway let's start...

About Me

My name is George, I'm 26 years old, I do have a permanent job as a firefighter officer and I started to play poker to win money, but I also I like it because is a thinking game.

Poker History

I have been playing poker for only 3 months and unfortunately I don't have high results yet (I'm still trying to beat NL2), but for sure i did learn something about this game since I have started.

I started with free 50$ from pokerstrategy on FullTilt, grew untill 90$ and lost it all in time (half of BR because of tilt).
      I also got some other 25$ from some other site on PartyPoker, where I'm currently playing, made 63$ bankroll, and right now i have 47$.

Have been many moments of tilt for me, but I consider myself a patient person and I don't like to quit. I started to read "The Poker Mindset" book and that helped me a lot to understand my expectations in poker, the variance and the right attitude.

For the moment I want to see poker as an alternative source of money, but this shouldn't be my primary goal because I want to focus on playing the best.

The problems

Yes. There are some problems. Actually I think I have big leaks and I want to correct them.Now I can face the variance, the downswings in poker, but I want to be sure that i'm taking the right decisions in every moment.

The Plan

I must set myself some goals in order to succeed. As I said the goals won't be money related.

-------------------------------
      Short Term Goals <2 weeks>

» Finish reading "The Poker Mindset"
      » Re-read all BSS articles from bronze
      » Re-read all psychology articles from bronze
      » Watch all the videos from NL2-NL5, FR