My NL10+ SH poker blog

• h0m1e
      h0m1e
      Bronze
      Hey ho boys and girls,
      My name is Steven from Romania, I am studying Computer Science in Bucharest, I am 20 years old and I love this game.

I started playing poker with the starting capital in april and I didn't go busto with those moneyz.I managed to grow them in my current NL10 bankroll.

I decided to make the second and final blog I hope.

This time I will not put pressure on me with huge goals, I will try to learn and play as much as I can.
      Of course my long term plan is to ship it big time, win loads of cash and have a great life,but at the moment I need to work really hard and will try to focus on the present time and enjoy the ride to success.

It was a bit of a crazy november,had 3 shots to NL10 that failed really bad.
      Main reason for that wasn't the fact that I don't have the knowledge to beat it,it was the fact that I was tilting very easily at this new limit when I was getting a bad beat or some sick setups against maniacs mainly.

But after like 3 shots in november, I didn't give up so I continued to play,I moved my 190$ roll from FTP to PartyPoker, played NL4 and left like 10$ on full tilt.
      With those 10$ I managed to make it to around 60$ and with the rush week I made them to 110$.

2 of those 3 shots look like this...the third one I lost my database due to windows format.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Before my december shot to NL10 I had 314$ and a 270$ bonus waiting to be unlocked.

I decided to take another shot and this time I think I will do it fine .This is the graph so far for december at NL10.

I am pretty unhappy with the red line but people don't fold a lot at this limit so I try to vbet as a monkey with my good hands.

At the moment my roll is at 378$ and with a 270$ bonus to be unlocked.
      I think I will do it fine at NL10 from now on.