Flood of SSS players?

• rockyj
      Hi, I just started playing on TitanPoker with the $50,- I got after completing the test. The only thing I fear is an abbundance of players with the same strategy, whom are -EV to my own game.
      This will mean the bigstacks will adjust to these strategies. I read I shouldnt adjust the theory on the site, but I think it can be more profitable to loosen up the starting hands a little.
      Right now I am using the SSS strategy and I have won a little, though my sample is still very small. Yet I wonder if I am leaving money at the table
  • 9 replies
    • Puschkin81
      Hi rockyj!

Welcome at PokerStrategy! I recommend that you stick 100% to the short stack strategy. Although there are a lot of other players who play this strategy, there is one simple means: table selection. Only sit down at tables where you have a maximum of 2-3 other short stacks. And concerning the big stacks at the tables: It is very difficult - almost impossible - for big stacks to adjust their game to the short stack strategy because you only play the strongest hands. Even if they know this, what should they do? You are avoiding the difficult play on turn and river because you are all-in or fold on the flop. If you climb up to higher limits an reach the silver status you will find an article in the strategy area which deals with the play against other short stacks. On the lowest limits the simple SSS should suffice.

Good luck at the tables!
    • brett1985
      'It is very difficult - almost impossible - for big stacks to adjust their game to the short stack strategy because you only play the strongest hands.'

They simply fold until they get super premium hands.
    • maxousek
      Exactly as brett said.... i play BSS and I am really hating shortstack players...
      It is a really moneyspew to play against them,because most of the time I am underdog.