How to spend FPP's on stars?

• viewer88
      viewer88
      Bronze
      Lo guys

What do you do with your FPP's on stars? I've heard satelittes are interesting but I've never tried 'm before.
      Can you get a higher $/VPP that way (compared to cash bonusses) and how much time do you have to invest in them?
  • 9 replies
    • LgWz
      LgWz
      Black
      I'm saving them to buy the biggest bonus, but satellites should have a better value if you know how to play them and are willing to spend time on it.

I think the 6max hyper turbos (for Sunday 1/4 Million for example) should be the most effective ones.
    • viewer88
      viewer88
      Bronze
      thanks, I'm was infact waiting till I reached platinumstar because below that the bonusses are pretty bad.. I'll look into these satelites ^^

You can use the T$ to buy-in for sng's right?
    • LgWz
      LgWz
      Black
      yup
    • pzhon
      pzhon
      Bronze
      The satellites were very soft when I tried them, but you have to balance the extra value with your time that you could be spending playing other SNGs with a positive ROI, I hope.

Cash game players have the disadvantage that they usually have much less of an idea of how to play in a super satellite than a SNG player does, and you will get to play against some cash game players in the satellites who have no idea how to play near the bubble. At times, you will coast into the money when two players collide for no reason, and many players will miss ATC shoves against you.
    • viewer88
      viewer88
      Bronze
      Originally posted by LgWz
      I'm saving them to buy the biggest bonus, but satellites should have a better value if you know how to play them and are willing to spend time on it.

I think the 6max hyper turbos (for Sunday 1/4 Million for example) should be the most effective ones.

These look pretty cool:

280VPP buyin, first two get a ticket worth 11$, 3rd gets 280VPP's