This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Duncan737 SnG blog

• Duncan737
      Duncan737
      Gold
      Hi everyone,
      I finally decided to write my blog, which is focused on SnGs.

I am a 20 year old student of law school from Czech republic. My hobbies are poker, table-tennis, foosball and badminton.

I started playing poker from time to time with my schoolmates from grammar school, but I was horrible calling station :f_p: . In this time I was playing World of Warcraft too, btw huge waste of my time :-/, but one online "friend" give me incredible 2$ :D and I started play on pokerstars 45man SnG and regional freerolls. I made it on 50$, but my play was poor and I didn't have motivation.
      But then I discovered pokerstrategy, used free capital on FT and took it more seriously...
      I play on FT since August... I will inform u about my progress in another post.

So what u can expect?
      - SnG, SnG and only SnG, graphs from SnGs, interesting hands from SnGs
      - so cg, mtt player, etc may be disappointed
  • 160 replies
    • Kotiss
      Kotiss
      Bronze
      Hi,
      great to see another czech blog. I also decided to write blog but I want to start in new year :f_cool:

Good luck with SNGs
    • Duncan737
      Duncan737
      Gold
      Czech invasion :s_biggrin:
    • Duncan737
      Duncan737
      Gold
      My progress:

Because I discovered section of blogs in this forum app one month ago and I'm extremely lazy person... I should start with posting from my 12s SnG.
      So I will try briefly introduce u to my previous progress.
      Unfortunately some of my HH was mysteriously lost (1.20$, 2.25$). That's the reason why I will combinate SS/HM.

I started with 50$ capital on 1.20$ normal structure (10 august). I was playing according to charts...