Duncan737 SnG blog

• Duncan737
      Duncan737
      Bronze
      Hi everyone,
      I finally decided to write my blog, which is focused on SnGs.

I am a 20 year old student of law school from Czech republic. My hobbies are poker, table-tennis, foosball and badminton.

I started playing poker from time to time with my schoolmates from grammar school, but I was horrible calling station :f_p: . In this time I was playing World of Warcraft too, btw huge waste of my time :-/, but one online "friend" give me incredible 2$ :D and I started play on pokerstars 45man SnG and regional freerolls. I made it on 50$, but my play was poor and I didn't have motivation.
      But then I discovered pokerstrategy, used free capital on FT and took it more seriously...
      I play on FT since August... I will inform u about my progress in another post.

So what u can expect?
      - SnG, SnG and only SnG, graphs from SnGs, interesting hands from SnGs
      - so cg, mtt player, etc may be disappointed
  • 160 replies
    • Kotiss
      Kotiss
      Bronze
      Hi,
      great to see another czech blog. I also decided to write blog but I want to start in new year :f_cool:

Good luck with SNGs
    • Duncan737
      Duncan737
      Bronze
      Czech invasion :s_biggrin:
    • Duncan737
      Duncan737
      Bronze
      My progress:

Because I discovered section of blogs in this forum app one month ago and I'm extremely lazy person... I should start with posting from my 12s SnG.
      So I will try briefly introduce u to my previous progress.
      Unfortunately some of my HH was mysteriously lost (1.20$, 2.25$). That's the reason why I will combinate SS/HM.

I started with 50$ capital on 1.20$ normal structure (10 august). I was playing according to charts...
      For first 14 days I've lost HH, but after 14 days I was 6tabling. I guess I played around 150 tournaments with ROI around 19% and quickly moved to more friendly rake on 2.25 stake.