What's the best site out there?

• Arazil
      Hi guys.

I've been playing for a few months now using my initial $50 bonus and bar three really bad beats today I've still got most of it left.

I'm feeling confident enough now to start depositing some of my own cash and playing with that. My question is where?

I've already got accounts at William Hill, Party Poker and an old account from about a year ago at Full Tilt I opened with £10 (which is now long gone lol).

What site offers the best start up bonus, not just in terms of value but in also in terms of actually releasing that bonus into my account. I'm looking to deposit about £50-£100 to start with.

Also, I really liked playing at Full Tilt, I liked the software and thought all the videos etc were good. If I was to uninstall all the software from my PC would I be able to re-register there in order to get any sign up bonus again?

Finally, what is rakeback and how do I get some? I've heard of it but don't really know how it works or even if I play at the right sites to get any. Any help on understanding this would be much appreciated.

As for the three bad beats today, I got beat twice when holding pocket aces when my opponent hit a set on the river and got beat by a higher straight than mine which again hit on the river. One of those days!

As for this site, I love it! The biggest problem is finding the time to watch the videos/read the articles and still have time left to play poker.

• 3 replies
    • dangermowse
      If you're a recreational player who doesn't play many games at once then most euro sites offer huge rakeback and bonus deals. Just google it.

Otherwise for software and mass tabling there is no better site on earth than Pokerstars. They offer 100% bonus upto $600 deposit but have a VIP pts system instead of rakeback which isn't all that good for players who don't volume much. And by volume I mean HUNDREDS of games a day.
    • MatejM47