This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[NL2-NL10] overplayed QQ?

    • Gremlin68
      Gremlin68
      Bronze
      Joined: 18.08.2006 Posts: 345
      Known players: (for a description of vp$ip, pfr, ats, folded bb, af, wts, wsd or hands click here)     
      Position:
      Stack
      MP2:
      $4.08
      Hero:
      $2.31

      0.05/0.10 No-Limit Hold'em (7 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: Texas Grabem 1.9 by www.pokerstrategy.com.

      Preflop: Hero is MP3 with Q:heart: , Q:diamond:
      MP1 folds, MP2 calls $0.10, Hero raises to $0.50, 4 folds, MP2 calls $0.40.

      Flop: ($1.15) A:spade: , K:club: , 2:diamond: (2 players)
      MP2 checks, Hero bets $0.80, MP2 calls $0.80.

      Did I overplay my QQ here?


      Turn: ($2.75) 4:heart: (2 players)
      MP2 checks, Hero bets $1.01 (All-In), MP2 calls $1.01.

      River: ($4.77) 9:spade:


      Final Pot: $4.77

      Results follow (highlight to see):
      MP2 shows [ 2s, 2h ] three of a kind, Twos
      Hero shows [ Qh, Qd ] a pair of Queens
      MP2 wins $4.54 USD with three of a kind, Twos.
  • 4 replies
    • Jarostrategy
      Jarostrategy
      Bronze
      Joined: 03.03.2007 Posts: 5,603
      U did, but not on the Flop, on the Turn.

      The Flop Continuation Bet is right, but after the call its nearly sure he has an Ace or a King.

      So you are beat in the most cases.

      Check/Fold Turn, Check/Fold River.

      Greets, Jaro
    • karlo123
      karlo123
      Black
      Joined: 25.06.2005 Posts: 10,196
      see the post from Jaro ;) .
    • primorac
      primorac
      Black
      Joined: 06.04.2007 Posts: 12,414
      Originally posted by Jarostrategy
      U did, but not on the Flop, on the Turn.

      The Flop Continuation Bet is right, but after the call its nearly sure he has an Ace or a King.

      So you are beat in the most cases.

      Check/Fold Turn, Check/Fold River.

      Greets, Jaro
      I'd agree with Jaro and Karlo. It's very unlikely that Villain will call on the Flop with a hand you can beat. You shouldn't post any rusults by the way.

      greetings
      Primorac
    • Berliner1982
      Berliner1982
      Bronze
      Joined: 12.07.2006 Posts: 5,644
      Their were already correct judgement calls. ;)