HU's sng , Reg/Turbo/Super ?

• SneakyhanD
      SneakyhanD
      Bronze
      Hello I just started playing Husng like a week ago, I'm learning and playing the micro limits 1-2s, 1s mostly cuz I don't see any reason to play 2s since I'm just learning and I've 50$ BR. been going down and up between 40-60$ for 2-3 weeks already.

Still confused about what game I want to focus, mixing around 9man SnG's , rarely some cash NLFR, and consider to participate in MT-SnG or MTT's sometime..

Anyway, about HU's .. I feel more like playing SUperTurbos although variance really high but eventually it seems to be all the same at this limit. There are maniacs shoving crap at all type of games at regs/turbos/superturbos .. and on the SuperTurbos it seems the way to go cuz it's very likely someone will call ur push when u got a good hand.

The goal is to beat the limit I play on, and the question is what is the optimal way to go ?
  • 2 replies
    • pzhon
      pzhon
      Bronze
      There are a lot of possible right choices, and you should figure out your strengths. If you are good at everything, then you can play a mixture, but if you are learning then you may want to focus on one game where you seem to do well. Since you don't know your own win rates, you can't optimize, but try to find a game you like where you feel you can outplay your opponents.