Shev improving in Budapest

• Shevtshenko
      Shevtshenko
      Gold
      Hey ya! 

Bloggin action here I come.

My poker path (aka rly long ramble of my times as a whale in poker industry)

I started playing poker during autumn of 2009 when I moved to Jyväskylä (semi-sized city in Finland). University started at september and I guess it was during oct/nov when I made a 10€ deposit to a Finnish skin in Entraction network. Started playing some sng's and made my bankroll to ~100€ without any bankrollmanagement (obviously). Then one day I decided to donk it all to roulette and busted my roll.

Next deposit I made, was to Fulltilt at Nov. 4th -09, deposited 43$ and started playing sng's trying to study brm, starting hands, etc. from fulltiltpoker's academy :f_biggrin: . Like a pro made my way to 11$ turbo sng's with some sort of brm and hit the peak of my career at ~300$. Then I hit a "downswing", loosing few buy-ins and at ~200$ decided to withdraw half of my br to "secure my winnings". Then donked some bucks to all sorts of games and that continued without much of a plan until I joined pokerstrategy.

6.12.2009 joined pokerstrategy, obviously just because of free money. But I did decide to give a shot to SSS and tried it out for a while. Never really did too well with it nor was I enough disipline to bother actually following any charts. If I had a pocketpair in mp2 and someone raised from utg it was obvious 3bAI for 20bb since "he's just gonna have AK and it's a flip". Love my thought processes during those days :f_p: .

Started playing on bet365 with x amount of money during January. I had an adequate bankroll to play nl10 sss but hit a "downswing" which was due to playing waaay too many tables and just playing too loose. The thing was though that I couldn't move down since smallest buy in to nl4 tables was 50bb. So I kept losing on nl10 playing sss until i had like 5$ on my account. At that point I made a decision that changed everything.