best value sng on Ipoker???

• matthiasvanlandeghem
      matthiasvanlandeghem
      Bronze
      Hey, i started on the 1ste this month with depositing 130$ on paddy poker, en got 200% to clear,...

I started out with the don from 5$, but i am not sure its worth the rake, en variance in these, as i seem too tight for these by being blinded or sucked out,...

Is there better value is the normal turbo sng, or for example the 2,40$ dirty douzen, or maui 6$ jackpot???

any thoughts would be great, i want to clear the bonus fast at max 5$ sng because my BR now is 110$, but i am a bit sick of the maniac dons,...

tx matthias
  • 3 replies
    • EagleStar88
      EagleStar88
      Bronze
      Hi matthias,

I'm not an expert, but I would've thought that the Don's would have a lot less variance than a regular (top 3) sng, especially the turbo ones.

With Don's, from memory, you really only need a couple of decent hands or to win the odd flip to cash in the top 5 places. Obviously with top 3 sngs you need to play more and win more flips to get into the top 3. Additionally as most value is in 1st place, you will also need to win a good share of top spots, coming 3rd every time you cash won't be enough to show a profit.

In summary, you need to loosen up a little and be more aggressive in the middle stage of a traditional top 3 sng. If you tend to play tight, I personally would go for the Don's.

The jackpot sngs you mention are a great promotion where you can win $'000s, but you will traditionally pay double the rake on each game (20% as opposed to 10%), the extra going into covering the jackpot prize.
      All of this extra value is tied up in the jackpot prize, if you achieve the 5 wins in a row (or whatever it is now), you will be many $'000 up, however if you don't, you will be down overall due to the extra rake. Greater risk = greater prize.