Hello from Norway

• Amra76
      Amra76
      Bronze
      I'm not very good at writing introductions, but I'll give it a go.

Man from Norway here, started snooping around the internet for poker sites because a couple of friends of mine are playing, and doing quite good.

I stumbled across this site via google, and although I've never played poker until a couple of weeks ago I decided to give it a shot since you offered 50 bucks for free.

I've tested both Omaha /8 and Texas Hold'em, and although I think Omaha is more fun I tend to do better at Texas Hold'em, so I'll probably stick to that in the future. That might have something to do with your excellent strategy guide though ;)

My ultimate goal is to make enough money to fund my computer hobby, but right now I'll settle for break-even while I learn the ins and outs of the game.
  • 8 replies
    • SvenBe
      SvenBe
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      He Amra and welcome to our forum!

It is really a pleasure to welcome someone from wonderful Norway, I really LOVE Bergen and all surrounding places... unfortunately it is sooo far away from Gibraltar.

How do you plan to improve your poker skill?
      Let me give you some keywords for your answer:

Waiting for your answer! PS: have a look here: Norway - Norge
    • Amra76
      Amra76
      Bronze
      Never been to Bergen, actually, but I plan to visit it sometimes. Maybe I'll be able to afford it when I get good enough at playing poker...

When it comes to improving skills I tend to read through every shred of theory I can lay my hands on, then combine it with practice and boil it down to the most basic principles I can find.
      So to answer your question, I'll probably spend the next few days plowing through those links you posted ;)
    • MikeAK47
      MikeAK47
      Bronze
      Good luck! :D
    • SvenBe
      SvenBe
      Headadmin
      Headadmin