This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Cannot play omaha with starting capital?

    • Arron63
      Arron63
      Bronze
      Joined: 08.01.2011 Posts: 86
      I play on cake poker, and I tried play a 2c/4c omaha game, but it says that I am not allowed to play at the table to successfuly manage my bankroll.

      Why is this? Is there anyway I can play at the omaha games?
  • 2 replies
    • Doratti
      Doratti
      Bronze
      Joined: 23.10.2010 Posts: 17
      Thats because Omaha is for PRO`s.
    • EagleStar88
      EagleStar88
      Bronze
      Joined: 06.10.2008 Posts: 7,359
      Hi Arron63,

      I'm not too familiar with the Cake rules personally as I don't currently play on that network.

      I'm guessing that as the quiz is based on Texas Holdem, you would be expected to learn & play that particular variant initially, or at least until you have cleared the starting capital.

      I could be totally wrong though of course, hopefully a Cake reg or admin will be able to confirm for you shortly.

      Good to see you up to Silver status in the PokerStrategy community already, nice work, keep it going ;)

      Best regards,


      Bart