Pocket Kings

• mockers69
      mockers69
      Bronze
      HI

I'm new to this game so be kind please.

Last night dealt pocket Kings so i raised had to callers when the flop came down it was 2 4 4 so now i had two pair.

On the flop i bet heavy and a caller dropped out turn was a 3 and i checked with the caller on the river that was a 3 the caller went all in

With that i fonded

This was not the right thing to do as i found out i had the best hand

Could someone advise me on the correct way of playing this hand

Thanks
  • 7 replies
    • krisclarky
      krisclarky
      Bronze
      can u post how the blinds and how much u raised?
    • mockers69
      mockers69
      Bronze
      Hi

Blinds were 100/200

I raised to 1200 pre-flop flop was 2h 4s 4c

After the flop I went to 3000 flop

And then checked on the turn. Turn was 3c

On the river the caller went all -in and I folded river was 3h

How should i have played this cos the way i played it was wrong i think
    • krisclarky
      krisclarky
      Bronze
      sorry i should have asked for ur stack as well but anyway.

knowing what u did and what came out you were proberly right in folding.

as you do not know what the other person has so you have to go with ur gut.

plus never belive what other players tell u they had they will be lieing 90% of the time.

as for the way you played that hand, the raise preflop was a good 1.

as for the second raise there should have already been 3600 in pot so really u should have raised a minimum of 4k there.

cos i do not know ur stack i cannot say what you should have raised here, but the way it sounds is the other person acted first.

cos of this you should have raised again here if your stack was big enough 10k if it did not put you down to a major lose, minimum would be 5-6k.

you said he told you that u had the winning hand is proberly correct but cos you checked in this position it showed the opponent a weaknes