Real money for the first time

• Hiicantpk
      Hiicantpk
      Bronze
      Well I started playing with real money today. Entered a 1$ + 0.20$ tourney fee single table sit-n-go. Got off to a rough start, didn't get any playable hands. Time went on, and i went up and down ranging from a little over 5k down to 1200 (starting with 1500). Got down to the final three, i had Ace 6 preflop, called the blind. Both others at the table had called/checked. Flop came up 6 Q A, and I went all in, getting two pair on the flop. In hindsight this was a bad move, I knew i could still be beat easily. Sure enough the player on the small blind position called and flipped over Ace Queen. I was elim'd in 3rd place, but i won 1.80$ back, so thats a profit of 60 cents.

Gotta remember next tourney to play tighter and not go allin if I am not sure of something.
  • 8 replies
    • fuzzyfish
      fuzzyfish
      Bronze
      Dont worry about A6, going all in here with a bottom pair would be questionable, but with such a hand - never. Just a bad beat.
    • jedifruit
      jedifruit
      Bronze
      Out of interest, what would be players views on raising pre flop in this situation. would it have been the right think to do?

Sorry to steal ur thread Hiicantpk.
    • Hiicantpk
      Hiicantpk
      Bronze
      Originally posted by jedifruit
      Out of interest, what would be players views on raising pre flop in this situation. would it have been the right think to do?

With a hand like Ace 6 in the first pore-flop position, you are in no position to raise, but since it was suited ( :heart: s) i called the blind. If there were more people, i would have folded.
    • bangmesilly
      bangmesilly
      Bronze