The Dreams of a Micro-stakes Player

• Sapiente
      Sapiente
      Bronze
      Hey!

My name is Rok, I'm 19 and I'm an English student from Slovenia. (for all you grammar nazis out there: feel free to correct me- I don't mind ;) )

I haven't been playing poker long, about nine months or so I guess, but I have been serious about the game from the first hand I had played. I've watched many instructional videos and read a couple of poker books, seen all the poker shows :P , and always analyzed any of my crucial hands to see where I went wrong/could've done better. I always considered poker a game of skill, else I wouldn't play it.
      Prior I was a passionate chess player for quite a few years but after discovering poker I decided that it's more thrilling (plus you can actually make money with it) than chess.(don't get me wrong I still like to play chess from time to time I just don't train or play in tournaments)

OK so a bit about my poker experience as of yet:

-I've played a little less than 55k hands (not much... but there's plenty of time to get the volume in)

-I've played NL2,NL4,NL10,NL25, NL50, NL100... an alarm bell is probably going off in you head right about now, and it should. I had no business being at NL100 or probably even NL50. But ok NL100 was a one time excursion for me :P and I played just a few hands got my AK cracked and decided to cut my losses and stop being foolish (I was playing scared money becouse I knew I had nowhere near enough bankroll) NL50 was another story, I actually did quite well, BUT again it was a lack of BR management (and I knew it) also I think it was a great mistake to play it on Rush. Below that I fell quite confident in my game although there are a lot of leaks and room for improvement but that's exactly what this blog is for!

-I'm mostly a cash game player (don't mind the occasional tournament do)

-I prefer 6-max tables (I think I'm better at them... I played FR in the