TerrorBlade's Poker Career

• TerrorBlade
      TerrorBlade
      Black
      Hey guys, a little introduction to begin with.

My name's Alex and I'm a student (on break from studying :p) living in New Zealand, and I joined up with pokerstrategy in mid october 2007. I previously played games like WC3 and I've dabbled in chess, but far from Classical level definitely :D

I started out with the 50$ capital from PS and for some reason began on .05/.10 FIXED LIMIT (IE. NOT NO LIMIT) tables. I lost money slowly but surely over the course of about 5k hands till I reached 35$, then I got pissed off at the crappy low stakes and switched to .10/.20 and within a few days i was up to 65$! I think there are more fish on the .10/.20 or something cause I've stuck with that ever since and have been slowly building up my BR and im now at about 100$ after about 23k hands now (as of today, I switched to .15/.30 yesterday when I hit 90$).

So yeah, I'm pretty confident about my play but I sometimes still limp in with Q9o in the small blind and limp with lowish pocket pairs UTG when I know I shouldn't ;P

I'm trying to comment some posted hands in that forum before the judges get there and see how my course of action compares =) Other than that I'm pretty slack and haven't got around to posting any of my own hands ;S

My goals atm are just to climb the limits as quickly as I can according to PS BRM and sorta reach 3/6$ - 5/10$ level where you can start making some serious money ;D

One thing I'd like to see more of are silver level FL videos as those two from stoxtrader are quite interesting =P (random sidenote to PS staff)

I'll update this post at later dates to reflect further progress like limit increases.

UPDATE 1: 30/12/2007

I cleared the 100$ bonus FINALLY.

Hey guys, lately Ive dabbled in SnGs (baaaad idea) and NL10 SSS in addition to moving up to the .25/.50 FL level where I've had mixed success.