Enough is Enough...Thread savers!

• PocketAcesJohn
      PocketAcesJohn
      Bronze
      Yo yo yo!

Time for me to make a serrious blog i think. Why? Because i'm fed up with this stagnation and lack of motivation.

The Storey

I've found myself going round in circles the last year. I grind a bankroll up to like $1,500/$2,000 start moving up to NL50FR then have to move down due to bad luck. I then lose a few buy-ins at NL25 and i decide to cash out and start over again.
      When i started playing poker 3 years ago i wanted to know everything about the game, would read every book and forum etc. These days i just tend to play and rarely watch videos. So this is me addmiting i need to start learning/become a student to the game again to move forwards, i'm sick of this cycle and i deffinatley do not want to just be grinding NL25 for the rest of my life!
      I currently am a Full-Ring player. I have played 6-max and S&G's aswell, but i know FR is both my favourite game and the one i am best at. I don't see any reasson in changing games before im atleast playing NL100 or NL200.

The Mission

I'm going to try and focus as much as possible on reviewing sessions (soon after i have played them), posting 1 or 2 hands from each session & reading articles/watching videos regulary.
      I've put $500 into my poker account to play NL25 with. I will not play lower than this limit. I generally only 4 table. Hopefully i'll be able to get to midstakes+ =)

What are my goals presantly?

Short term:

- Play NL25 and build my BR to $1,000
      - Devote atleast 50% of my poker time to learning
      - Be very pickey with when i play a session (ie: good sharpe mindset etc)
      - Post hands
      - Shot NL50 when BR hits $1,000

Middle term:

- Succesfully be a winning NL50 player
      - Mantain my levle of commitment to studying the game
      - Have enough BankRoll to be able to withdraw some to play some live poker in the summer (The Vic/Empire in London).