Poker / Gamer related illness and injury

• hackbinder
      hackbinder
      Bronze
      People on this forum play lots of online poker. I was wondering if anybody has suffered any illnesses or injuries as a result of sitting at the computer for hours on end.

While my chronic back/neck/shoulder/hip pain began before I started playing, the time I spend now in front of the computer doesn't help things.

I also developed a ganglion in my wrist. Now I cannot say that one caused the other, but I never had one before and it developed in my right wrist (I am right handed, the mouse hand).

Also, I was wondering if serious grinders and online pros develop eye strains...

Just curious.
  • 12 replies
    • supeyrio
      supeyrio
      Bronze
      is trying to make every move +EV an illness? ?(
      i have that one. prepoker it was still mild, and less defined.
    • lessthanthreee
      lessthanthreee
      Bronze
      i developed RSI in my folding finger.. im such a nit.

seriously though, i had to change my key bindings and its no longer an issue.
    • i5bet72o
      i5bet72o
      Bronze
      once i got a cut on my finger when i hit my table after a bad beat.
    • Jafreiteris
      Jafreiteris
      Bronze
      There was a dude wich was trying to get pokestars super nova satus, and went insame from too much time on poker. He said he lost feel of time, also have started to see dead family members. Don't spend to much time playing poker, becouse your brain when you are playing are in high state, and if you overloaded you know what can hapen.
    • supeyrio
      supeyrio
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Jafreiteris
      There was a dude wich was trying to get pokestars super nova satus, and went insame from too much time on poker. He said he lost feel of time, also have started to see dead family members. Don't spend to much time playing poker, becouse your brain when you are playing are in high state, and if you overloaded you know what can hapen.