micro skill

• theguy
      theguy
      Bronze
      I've been playing at micro stakes for 2 years now with some breaks and I've read all the articles and more important I understand them and use them in my game and for the past 3 months I must say I am playing pretty good. I've seen loads of videos and compared my game with them and I play pretty much the same. BUT!! Tell me why am I break even all the time ? I play at profitable tables, valuebet, PF game is close to perfect, dont get in to marginal spots, stoped my previous FPS etc. I mean AFAIK this is more than enough to beat the micros. Do you really have to be a semi-pro to beat them or what ?? Wat is the secret ????

EDIT: I think I picked the wrong section :) this should be at self study probably
  • 9 replies
    • beefpuff
      beefpuff
      Bronze
      Impossible to say without knowing more. Do you use a tracking program? If so, post your stats and someone may be able to find leaks (e.g. vpip/pfr/3bet/..etc). You could also try to do a sweat-session with someone else who is playing on the same stakes as you. Review your big winning and losing hands to see if you played them optimally (but don't be results orientated when assessing them). Post hands in the forums. There are tons of things you can do to improve your game but asking this question in the way you phrased it is probably the least helpful thing you can do ;) Good luck!
    • theguy
      theguy
      Bronze
      I do post my big hands and some of which I am not sure and I'd say that 90% of time coaches say NH to me. I used to use pt3 but then it started to crash when played with ongame. My stats were ok. well at least the basic ones vpip/pfr/af/3bet etc. It just makes me curious that how come I cannot beat a level which some people beat by just using one chart ( tried this as well )
    • gsergiul
      gsergiul
      Bronze