Raise my blind and feel the power of my frying pan (a housewife's approach to poker)

• MisClick
      MisClick
      Bronze
      After lenghtly considerations, I have finally decided to start my blog.

I am not a good writer, and you will have to excuse my english (litterally, I am Argentinian, I usually swear in spanish). Also, I won't be able to update it very often.

I used to be a Physicist. I moved to Switzerland almost 11 years ago to do research in my field. After meeting husband/marriying/having first child, we decided to move to the UK (where he is from). I was then pregnant with my daughter, and my son was 8 months old. Being a parent willing to do research in the UK is far from trivial. I suppose we could have moved to some other place (we are near London where life it is very expensive), but I wasn't sure I wanted to keep going down the research path...

So one day, after the children started nursery (yay!) I decided poker seemed a good idea, and there I went.
      I have been playing for about 3 years, sngs, mtts and cash games. I decided to stick with cash games as for some reason even when doing well with tournaments I couldn't do well with cash games (I like challenges).

Now I wouldn't change them for anything. (edit: Now I would. I am playing sngs edit2: now I am back to cash games)

I find tournaments so frustrating!!! (edit: I still do, but learning to get over that now)

I play 2-4 tables. I tried to play 4+, and obviously it is not for me. I have been trying more than 4 tables for the last few months, and

1. My return is so much worse than when I play 2-4.
      2. I find it boring, boring, and even more boring.
      3. I just don't get it - it does not make me happy. If I am going to earn few cents a day, I rather do it while enjoying what I do (-> pay seems to be inversely proportional to emotional reward).