Two Pair of Suited Aces

• rorrlsh
      rorrlsh
      Bronze
      Hi everyone

After reading and following so many of your (un)/successful paths, I decided to write down my own story.

I started playing poker long time ago... I mean really long time ago, even before TT(I hope he doesn't mind I mention him) was successful. I got a freeroll from some "beeeeeeeep" site and of course lost it in a month or two... Dumbass, myself I mean, since poker/opponents weren't that hard to beat in old days.

After that few years have passed, I didn't even care about poker. I just had some SnG with my friends. Hell at the beginning I was even beating them but soon after that all went downhill. I couldn't win or had a bad beat. And I decided to read a bit about poker. So I came across this awesome site.

I took some time to read FL articles passed the test and went to play. To be honest it didn't go good, until I talked with my friend (kinda PRO) who told me not to bother with that "dumb" game and learn NL. So I did. Unfortunately I almost lost all my money on FL. I was playing on iPoker then. So I started to play SSS. It was going okay until they locked down iPoker for SSS players and I decided to move to bwin, where I had my betting account (that never went well neither...)

After reading SSS Bronze Articles I started playing. And GOD did I run good. I payed 30€ to start and play NL10. In few weeks I cashed 130€ out and left some $100 to continue playing. I finally moved to NL20 and NL30 with a bankroll of $300. Before I move on I have to mention, thanks to ongame I met a great poker friend who is a pokerstrategy member as well, Sinnology. Where was I... Oh yeah

So I had that sweet roll of $300 on ongame and bummm. Ongame changes min buyin from 20 to 35bb. DAMN... so the only option left is that I move to Stars. But before I moved, I decided to invest a little bit in my poker so I doubled my bankroll to $600.