Every played drunken?

• ciRith
      ciRith
      Bronze
      I want to play right now but I think I just play play money this night because else I would lose too much. :(

Did you every played without full confidence on a limit? (Drunken? Tired? Or something else?)

I think I never did it and I will play "play money" now because of my status. :) (Maybe a bit tired from time to time.)
  • 15 replies
    • chuckdeg
      chuckdeg
      Bronze
      I did play when I was very frustrated. At that time, I was a newbie. So I lost a lot of cash and since then, I've learned to play only when i am feeling fine. That doesn't mean I dont drink when I am playing tough. lol

But of course, i never play drunk.
    • ciRith
      ciRith
      Bronze
      Good choice. I am playing play money right now and I eould have lost hundreds of dollars if would have played for real. But I met nice people (at least one) so I had a good time and I think this is important as well.
      Good luck at the table, don't play drunk and if then play for play money and fun and met nice people. :)
      Gn8. :)
    • SonicXT
      SonicXT
      Bronze
      Every week in our home game, there's some alcohol consumed and sometimes some grass...
      It's good for my poker actually. The others become calling stations, go all-in thinking their 9TJJQ is a straight etc ... while I just have more patience and play real TAG :D
    • Timor83
      Timor83
      Bronze
      What idiots.

Anyway, I've played drunk (and stoned) before online too, and it's definitely not recommendable. I become overconfident and start doing stupid things. I've had winning sessions before (one time I called an all in on the river with A high and won), but generally, it's definately -EV. Avoid it.
    • thunderbird56
      thunderbird56
      Bronze
      Normally it's not recommended to play in a bad mood: drunk, tired...

However, the truth is that sometimes you'll win big playing drunk if you're in a streak of good luck :D