Poker And University ( Possible to do Both) NLHL

• Wacko118
      Wacko118
      Bronze
      Hi Everyone.
      Im a first year chemistry student, originating from kent in england, I have been playing poker since i was 12 and i love the game.

Simple intros are always the best. :)

And the rest....

Well when i turned 18 i tried to get serious into poker rather than just playing for play dollars or freerolls so deposited $50 and read up on the game. I actually did fairly well over 3months made it $1000 which i was extremely happy with. However now that im at uni i have each month taken more and more out of my account to cover my expenses, Mostly Drinking and food, of course.

So all I have left with is $99.31, and i've decided to start writing a blog to help me keep track of my results, stay positive, recieve feedback and have a laugh with you lovely folks.

Each month set my self some goals and hopefully hit as many as possible. My prefferred game is nlhl FR. currently playing 0.05/0.10 tables as i cant bring myself to play the 0.02/0.05 tables.

Goals:
      1) Post results after every session with interesting hands
      2) Make Br up to $200 by end of feb
      3) watch at least 10hours of instructive videos.
      4) play roughly an hour a day. (Chemistry is however a fairly intensive course)

Thanks everyone for reading and i look forward to speaking to you soon :)

Plum
  • 15 replies
    • Wriggers
      Wriggers
      Bronze
      Where do you go to University? I'm currently in my final year at Newcastle, trying to grind poker in the spare time I have between grinding out my Dissertation :p
    • Wacko118
      Wacko118
      Bronze
      Im at York, Im on a masters course though so i got a long time to go before i get to your stage.

This evening i played just over an 1 hour, cards were fairly average not much happening made $8.75 so was alright.