Quarter pro

• yaxkukmian
      yaxkukmian
      Bronze
      From noob to donkey to average player to...(hopefully) QUARTER-PRO.

I've been playing poker for about two years now and I can say I have some experience with this game.

I started with SSS which gave me good foundation and understanding of basic rules and logic behind Texas Holdem. Going through different levels taught me many things about the game and myself. While having ups and downs every player needs to understand how to deal with it and how it affects you. I managed to go through it or so I thought. I was successfully playing at NL50 and had some attempts on NL100 which were more or less unsuccessful. Withdrawing the money was rational decision back then because I wasn't ready to invest more time in poker and that could be seen in my results.

After a while I got few € so I started with SNGs which I grinded to $5 but again downswing came and I had to step down to $2. I've been going up and down until I realized it's really waste of my time so I withdrew the money with intention to quit poker for good.

After almost a year out of poker I got another $25 in December and decided to start playing SH cash game. Since I didn't have any expiriences with BSS most things were new for me. Not in sense of theory but mostly because of being out of shape and practice pokerwise. Also it was very hard to adjust that people mostly don't use fold button on NL2. Again I was playing only now and then and that is definitely not a good strategy. If I don't play for 2 weeks I need one week to come back and meanwhile I have to compensate negative effects of coming back (in $$$).