[NL2-NL10] Nl2 Qq

• dany2391
      Known players:

0.01/0.02 No-Limit Hold'em (9 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: Elephant.Base 0.98 by www.pokerstrategy.com.

Preflop: Hero is BU with Q:diamond: , Q:club: . CO posts a blind of $0.02.
      UTG1 raises to $0.08, 4 folds, CO calls $0.06, Hero raises to $0.32, 2 folds, UTG1 calls $0.24, CO folds.

Flop: ($0.75) A:diamond: , 4:spade: , 3:club: (2 players)
      UTG1 checks, Hero bets $0.45, UTG1 calls $0.45.

Turn: ($1.65) Q:spade: (2 players)
      UTG1 checks, Hero bets $1.2, UTG1 folds, Hero gets uncalled bet back (All-In).

Final Pot: $1.65

So let's say I don't hit the set on the turn.Do you think I should bet the turn considering the type of opponent I'm facing?
  • 2 replies
    • LiquidCity
      I'm not very good with these stats above, but I asume he's playing 12/9?
      That's kind of tight, which means his UTG1-range is even tighter. 3-betting is ok now since you can isolate the CO-fish, but if he wouldn't have been in the hand a call preflop would have been better imo.

As played you did it ok. You can also choose to bet the turn small (.40$) to induce a raise or keeping him in the pot since there are (almost) no draws in his range.

If the turn wouldn't have been the 3rd Q you had the c/f the turn. I think after his call preflop and call on the flop his range consists mostly Ax (from which I think you will see mostly AK).
    • veriz
      Hello dany2391,

Preflop: Somehow I like the 3bet here, rather just avoid being in multiway pot, but that could also be a reason to just Call while he is raising this hand from UTG and often times it's pretty strong range.