Be the First Filipino Online Poker Pro

• YinYangS
      YinYangS
      Bronze
      Hi guys!

I'd like to start this blog as a way to keep track of myself and as a source of motivation towards achieving my new dream - to become the first Filipino Online Poker Pro.

I started playing poker just last August when I saw the WSOP episode in ESPN. I noticed that there were people who won the tournament several times despite the huge number of people in the tournament. So I thought, if Poker is simply gambling based on luck, there's no way for them to win repeatedly. So I made a bit of research and it says that you need skill. I'm very competitive in nature and I have this principle in life that if someone can do it, hey, there's all the reason I can do it because someone has already done it!

I said I want to become the 1st Filipino Poker Pro because as of the moment, there's no one from our country who has yet to make a name in poker - as far as I know.

I started playing real money last October 2010. Deposited my first $50 in PokerStars. Busted it as I made it my experimentation phase. Deposited another $100 and now it's around $800, playing solely multi-table tournaments of atleast 90 players at the micro limits.

I also have an account right now in Party Poker. From $50, it became $230 through cash games. Then it went down back to $160. I decided cash games is not really for me as several players play for luck and I easily get tilt. So I shifted to focusing on playing single table tournaments there at $3 for now.

--------------------------

Here are my goals:
      By end year 2011, to accumulate a bankroll of $100,000 - a bit farfetched but hey, it's a goal and it's what I'm aiming for! ^_^

PokerStars - Account Name: NeEhs
      • Will focus on Multi-Table NL HoldEm Tournaments, starting at the Micros and moving up to the High Limits

PartyPoker - Account Name: YinYangS
      • Will mostly focus on 1-Table Sit$Go Tournaments starting on $3