How am I doing?

• graz187
      graz187
      Bronze
      Hi all,
      so ive been playing with my startup capital for about 2 months now and I have grown my BR to a massive $85. I don't think this is very good, and I am wondering how everyone else does in a comparable amount of time.
  • 9 replies
    • fractalsonfire
      fractalsonfire
      Bronze
      Here's my graph, i've been playing for nearly a month. As you can see from my EV i've gotten quite lucky, though i have made some shockingly bad calls from time to time. I usually play NL25 at FTP.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
    • graz187
      graz187
      Bronze
      your doing much better than I, fractalsonfire. I usually play less than .05 .1.
      just dont have the confidence or bankroll. Keep up the winnings
    • Hahaownedlolz
      Hahaownedlolz
      Bronze
      Originally posted by graz187

You shouldn't ever play NL10 with 8,5 buy ins.. you should play NL2 till like $125 then play NL5. especially cause your a beginner and have alot to learn.

Also @fractalsonfire graph is pretty damn terrible (.no offense) he should have won only about $15 which is less then 1bb/100. Since you've been playing only a month i strongly suggest focusing on improving alot. and possibly moving down since NL25 is quite high to beat for a beginner..

but do what you want really. Just my suggestion. It's not like i follow my own advice i give you since i played NL25 with 10 buyins.. that ended up with me losing about 8 of those this sunday in an epic session..
    • amplifyd
      amplifyd
      Bronze
      I lost my starting capital the same day i got it iirc.
    • Bliausmas
      Bliausmas
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Hahaownedlolz