Kaitz's poker career

• Kaitz20
      Kaitz20
      Bronze
      Christmas Eve and Santa Claus hasn't arriver yet. So I would write down a little thoughts about this year and my plans to the next year.

Year 2007 was quite good for me (just not for the poker). Got a new job. Since April 2007 I'm public servant:) I control and guide European Social Fond projects. Salary could be bigger, but around 1000 $ is good enough for Estonia. Also bought December an apartment. It is quite nice, all the furniture stayed, only thing I need now is washing machine:)

Also went back to school. I graduated one University in 2005-th and went forward to get master degree for finance and business. So maybe I someday get a really good job:P . I'm 23 years old and all the life is still ahead.

And now to the poker. My bankroll went up thanks to Pokerstrategy from 30$ to 530$. Before February 2007 I was complete calling station and then I learned how to play basic fixed limit. After that came SSS which I liked at first, but after some downswing in November (or bad playing) I decided that I take the last shot from NL 10 BSS and if that fails then I wouldn't be successful in poker and could do smt else.

December was very good mount for me. I reached 315$- 500$ and can now move forward NL 25. I try first NL 25 full ring tables, because there I can play 9-tables and I don't have good experience yet playing on shorthanded tables. (well on Pokerstars I lost all my 30$ on shorthanded tables)

My goals to 2008:
      - play a lot of poker and have fun while playing
      - trying to make every time perfect game
      - keep learning and posting hands
      - reach 31th of December NL 2/4 level with bankroll 12 k $
      - win a tournament (I came once second on live tournament, best place online tournament is 7-th on Omaha hi fixed limit:D )