Choosing a 2nd monitor for my laptop. Aspect ratio? Connection type?

• wiarygodny
      wiarygodny
      Bronze
      Hey all,

I'm looking for a 2nd monitor to connect it to the laptop i play on (to use both screens). The most important is to be able to tile 12 FTP tables on it with no overlap (using the monitor only, laptop's screen for HEM and other stuff). I already did some "research" so i know that i need at least 1920x1080 res for that. But since there is abt a million monitors with that res on the market i'd like to be able narrow my choice a bit, hence the questions that will follow (some of them are prolly very fishy, but pls forgive me, im a totall noob when it comes to stuff like that :f_biggrin: ). Other stuff that may help you help me:
      - im mostly intersted in specs that mather the most while playing poker (tiling 12 tables with no overlap) for x hours a day (so it doesn't matter that much if the monitor is gonna be good or average for movies, games, internet browsing etc.)
      - id like playing on it to be as "comfortable" as it gets (least tiring/pain causing for eyes, head, neck etc.)

ok, time for the questions:

1. the Mysterious Aspect Ratio - does it matter at all wether im gonna have 16:9 or 16:10??? Cause ive found monitors with 1920x1080 res in both (still have no clue how is that possible :f_biggrin: ) and don't know if it changes anything for me. My guess is that it shouldn't (maybe just the tables are gonna have a bit different 'shape', wider on 16:9???), but i'd like to make sure. cause if for some reason 16:10 is much better for poker than 16:9 than maybe its worth to spend more on one of those.