$Ev?

• redwarf01
      redwarf01
      Bronze
      Hey guys,
      I started playing SnGs today after I have read the articles and watched the coaching sesion here on Pokerstrategy. My bankroll went down significantly and I am just not sure if I really played that bad or if varince came to play. So i checked the tourneys tab in HEM, and it says my $EV Won is actually in green numbers, so the question is, how much credit should i give to the $EV Won stat?
      I´m posting a graf showing my winnings and the $EV adjusted line. Thx for any helpful answer I´ll get :)

By redwarf1 at 2011-02-24
  • 6 replies
    • johny8984
      johny8984
      Silver
      you have only played a few tourneys 14 you will need a much bigger sample size than this before you worry, the $ev line i have found now to be fairly accurate on where your winnings will follow im sure phyzon the coach could give you a good description on the $ev he has helped me alot this week in understanding the very same thing ( $EV )

my advice would be carry on playing and try not to worry to much about where your winnings are just work on keeping your red line going up and the money will follow have a read of the article Variniance in sng's

i wish you the best of luck on the tables
    • martoman2k10
      martoman2k10
      Bronze

sorry to hijack the thread but this is mine, should I be worried? LoL
    • pzhon
      pzhon
      Bronze
      As Johny8984 pointed out, 14 tournaments is not enough to draw many conclusions either from your results (green line) or your luck-adjusted results (red line).