Beginner help with SSS

• Kodark
      Kodark
      Bronze
      Hiya I'm looking for some pointers, registered to this site about 4 days ago loving it!

Basically i started playing poker a while ago very casually online. But only with fake money on pokerstars. I went from the usual 1000 you get to 300k in a few weeks. Also found myself getting to last 5 in the fake money tourneys.

My only experience with online cash poker before that was a tenner i once dumped into the site and proceeded to feed it to those in need, but that was a long time ago before i even got better at fake money games.

Anyway i found this site and got the $50 and made a new account on FT.

Playing NL5 (the one with the big blind 5 cents)
      First day i was very tight and basically dipped around $48-$52 because i didn't want to throw away the money. There was no strategy to how i played just my own opinion on what was playable cards and what was not. Mostly based off watching pros at WSOP and what hands they play. (probably not a good idea)

Anyway second day I was on my "A" game but still no real strategy managed to get up to $65 was pretty pleased with that and considered myself to now have a "bankroll" for my bankroll.

Third day I saw rush poker in the option of game types to play and thought hey why not more profits right?, boy was i wrong, talk about intense! i lose the $5 in about 40 seconds and put it down to bad luck. I then proceeded to blast another $10 into the general populous of the world.

Was now at break even on fourth day. Started playing my normal game but was titling a bit i guess and wasted another $7

So today I thought I'm going to educate myself and read alot more articles and watched alot more videos and decided to try the SSS.

First hour was a blinding success, i followed the strategy to the T unlike many who claim it does not work likely do not.