Me, My poker history and how to improve

• Bunn3yB0y
      Bunn3yB0y
      Bronze
      Hi, My name is Ali here's a short profile about me.

I have just turned 18 and have clearly just signed up to pokerstrategy.com. I am a smart kid, often been called a wonderkid and a bit of a maths whizz and predicted A's for my AS subjects. I am currently studying Chemistry, Physics, Maths (Pure and Statistics) and Business and Economics. I am a very quick learner and often learn things the first time round with very little effort required in revising material for it to stick in my mind and be easily recalled. I have been playing Poker progressively more and more on and off since the age of 14. I have always had a keen interest in poker as it has been something that has always intrigued me and been willing to learn more about.

So much so that I ventured into playing poker underage. I feel I was playing a slight +EV poker in streaks but then would lose a large majority of my bankroll due to moving up limits to quickly or not willing to lay down ambitious bluffs that go wrong or picking the wrong moments/players to bluff against. I know that yes its not good neccesarily to play poker underage and do not condone it for anyone who may be underage here but I feel the experience has given me something I can learn from and hope to avoid the same mistakes in the future.

However I feel I wasn't too bad and would often win most SNG's on the low stakes on Full Tilt so I believe I certainly have the potential but just need more discipline and to constantly and step up my improvement in my poker knowledge. But this is where I feel I need more direction.