How to get to the final table?

• pavels4444
      pavels4444
      Bronze
      Hi everybody,

I'll shortly speak about my poker past (first paragraph - u can skip it :) ) and then I'll tell you whats the problem.

Ive played online poker since summer 2010, no too long, but long enough to understand the game pretty well (in my opinion)
      I started with only 10 dollars (at that time, i had no idea about online play whatsoever :D ) I started playing NL2, went well but lost almost everything eventually. When I had 0,11$ I signed for my first sit and go tournament 0,10$ 360 players at pokerstars. Finished 2nd and then started playing turbo sit and goes first at 1 dollar limits then 3. Eventually I got kind of sick of it because turbos are all in donkfests and when i was getting unlucky almost all the time, i decided to switch to regular tourneys. While I was playing sng, i only played MTT's for couple times. I found them exciting but didnt have much time to play them) Since 2011 I decided to play basically just MTT's. If I didnt have time for those, i played heads up sng's (wanting to learn)

Currenly, I have a profit of only about 250$ (thanks to sit and goes)

Now I play MTT's 2-3x a week (since Im a student I have no more time for it, parties or studing are important too)
      I usually play about 6-8 tourneys in one evening at limits 1-5 dollars (used to play also 10$ daily 40 grand but then i heard of the thing called bankroll management :D )

According to pokerprolabs.com I played the total of 208 tourney with profit of -33$
      of course MTT's are only profitable when you reach final table from time to time.
      Thats my problem. I finished among the last 1% of the field many times (at least 10x out of 208 I played)
      As I recall, I recently finished:
      17/5300 5$ tourney
      29 and 33rd / 3000 3$ tourney
      Even higher finishes in 1 dollar tournements with again over 4000 players ...