Progressing through uNL.

• gsergiul
      gsergiul
      Bronze
      Hello everyone!
      I'm 20 yo and I live in Romania, I started playing poker online on 27 NOV 2010 when I got my starting capital from pokerstrategy which of course I blew away in a weeks span.
      In January this year I decided to give it another shot, I borrowed 15$ from a friend on FTP and started grinding BLT satellites & the 10c rebuy tournament daily.
      After two weeks or so of being constantly breakeven I managed to get 2nd place on the 10c tournament and after playing some more MTTS I decided to switch to cash games. Like any fish who respects himself I played out of my BR and got down to 80$ at which point I realized it's time to change something or I'm gonna go broke, so now I'm playing 2NL SH and got my BR growing extremely slow.

This blog will serve as a place to keep track of my evolution and hopefully get some insight from other players who started from way down and worked themselves up.

My main goals are to play at least 1k hands daily and to get a decent BR for nl5 (>30 BI) this month.

My current BR is 106$ and here's a graph since I started using HEM.

Thanks for reading everyone and good luck at the tables. :)
  • 8 replies
    • gsergiul
      gsergiul
      Bronze
      First 1k hands, my horrible run continues. A what should be breakeven session ended with me 4bi under.
      Had my kings run intro aces and my aces cracked by kings in a 3 way AI pot. I think I'm gonna call it a day. Hope you guys are having a better day than me. :D

• gsergiul
      gsergiul
      Bronze