Matusko NLSH blog

• matusko
      matusko
      Coach
      Coach
      Hey guys,

So I woke up today with this awsome idea to make a poker blog on PokerStrategy.com-here it is! I think I have quite a lot of leaks in my game and maybe this is a good way to keep track of my poker carreer and get better faster and keep me motivated.

Firstly maybe something about me- Im 19 and studying university in Bratislava, Slovakia(mathematics), I play basketball(I was in the slovakian national junior team) and ofc playing a lot of poker:)

Something about my online poker carreer:
      I started playing in september 2010, a friend of mine(Konkey on PS) told me about online poker and forced me to try it, so thats how it began. I didnt know what a blind was back then, I had never played the game before. So I got the starting $50 from PS and hurray lets go own NL2 shallow stack. Ok, own is not the correct word, i had no clue what i was doing :) , i got a starting hand chart a started playing. After some time I got to $125 and started playing NL5rush, wich i found pretty swingy and followed the advice of Konkey and started playing nonrush(i just made up that word) poker 6 max cash games. Again it took me some time and quite a bit of studying to get to a $400 bankroll-i started playing NL10 with that. I continued playing NL10 until now-my bankroll is around $1350 atm, I have taken shots at NL25, and I probably will move up soon. I really like playing with a very tight BRM, it keeps me from tilting(somewhat) and when I loose a few BI it doesnt do much damage to my roll.

Since this is my first(and i hope not last) post in my blog I should point out some goals I would like to set for myself:
      Short-term goals:
      :diamond: Get to NL100(or NL1K?) this year
      :diamond: Play at least 60k hands/month
      :diamond: Watch 2 verneer videos every week
      :diamond: Make a short post after every session