The Road Is Long, Micro SnGs to who knows where!

• sdsbates
      sdsbates
      Bronze
      Hi, i have just joined PS.com, have recieved my starting capital (on cake poker) and have decided to start this blog to record my results and maybe share the odd hand or two.
      I started playing online many years ago, i love the game but like a lot of players i think i am better than i probably am! The sites i am playing on mainly (at the moment anyway) are Cake Poker and Pokerstars.
      On Cake i have been playing the 6-max $1 SnGs (with 500 starting stacks) and on pokerstars i have been mixing it up a bit playing $1.75 9 man turbos and have started to play the new 50/Fiftys (from $1 up to $5) i also play a few MTTs. My bankrolls are as follows:-

Cake BR :- $48.78
      Pokerstars BR:- $75.41

I guess i need to set some goals, its difficult for me to set aside quality time for poker on a regular basis, i can multi table (i usually run 4 tables, but have done 10 in the past).

Goals
      Increase my bankroll so i can play the $5 50/Fiftys and or the $6.50 9 man turbos on stars.
      Increase my bankroll so i can play the $4.60 + $0.40 10 man turbo SnGs on Cake Poker.

I will mainly play SnGs but when time permits i will try some MTTs (on stars) to hopefully boost my bankroll.

Wish me luck!

(My SN on Pokerstars and Cake Poker is stevethebook)
  • 6 replies
    • Salivanth
      Salivanth
      Bronze
      Good luck, man. The micro SNG's are really fun, hopefully Cake doesn't have that KILLER 20% rake (Though on 500 starting stack games I doubt they do) on the 1-dollar tourneys like Full Tilt and PokerStars.
    • sdsbates
      sdsbates
      Bronze
      Thanks. Played a session yesterday. Played 12 $1.08 50/50s on stars. Won $0.50. It's hard going, but I am enjoying playing them. They are good fun on the bubble when you have a big stack!
    • sdsbates
      sdsbates
      Bronze