This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Bonus Whoring

• Navrark
      Navrark
      Bronze
      Greetings,

I hope this topic is acceptable here at Pokerstrategy.

I was laid off recently so I have been wondering if there is any way that I might make a living off Poker. I would be happy even to make $10-$12 an hour at this point, rather than have to work for idiots again, while waking up 2.5 hours early to get to work on time via the bus. (I don't have a College Education and I was making $17 an hour at my job). If EI offers me the opportunity to pay for me to get an education I will take it.

Anyway, I have begun multi-tabling SNGs, which is something that I have never done before. I was always opposed to multi-tabling, but now that I don't have a job I am feeling like: "F&#k it" it's about time I get over my stubbornness because I only hurt myself. I have been 4 tabling STTs comfortably and actually enjoying doing so. I was very successful at the $3 SNGs I played last year at Pokerstars and I have been playing 4x $1 or $2 SNGs at Full Tilt while clearing a small $20 bonus they just offered me to get active.

I would like to do some "Bonus Whoring" now, which is something I never wanted to do in the past either. I like playing at Full Tilt and have no plans to leave, but who knows I might like a different Pokersite better. What I am asking for is advice for a website where I can deposit $500-$600 and clear a bonus quickly just playing 4x $1-$5 STTs. I see that Titan has a 200% to $600 bonus available, would I be able to clear that bonus playing 4x Micro to Low Stakes SNGs?

I also heard tonight about something called "Kickbacks" that can be had at sites instead of Rakeback.

Pokersite suggestions appreciated,

Thanks

Nav :s_biggrin:
  • 5 replies
    • variancekiller
      variancekiller