In Between Dreams

• Jim4rdo
      Jim4rdo
      Bronze
      Well, hello :)

I've finally decided to start a blog, the reasons why now I'll say a little bit later. My blog will be a mix of my life, and poker (obviously, I suppose.)

:spade: So first off, a little bit about me: (if you only want to read bout poker, skip down! :) )

My names Jim, and I'm 18 from the UK. I'm on a gap year at the moment, just because I couldn't really decide what I wanted to do @ uni, so took some time out. Currently I work as a carer in a residential home for the elderly. It's a pretty tough job sometimes, and sad, but overall it's worth it, and it's a really rewarding thing for me.

I've applied to uni to study paramedic science, which is basically a university course to get a qualification that allows me to register and work as a paramedic. Throughout my life there's been some really tough times, and there's been family and friends to help along the way, and pretty much I want to be able to give back, and help people. So, I've decided this is what I want to do. So, that said, I've got 2 interviews for uni, one at liverpool, one at bristol uwe. I'll update in my blog on how they go...but for now, let's hope it goes well! *scroll down for update*

Apart from that, not much else to say about me, without waffling a huge amount. I love basketball, played it for my school and city, like sports in general, including cross country (in january i did the tough guy challenge... coldest thing of my life! But so fun), and gym probably 3 or 4 days a week. Like my music too, been to reading festival 2 times, this year hopefully for the 3rd time :)

Also love computer games, mostly css which i played competitively, but then some mmorpgs tooo. (KOTOR = best ever)

So, onto poker:

I've dabbled in it over the years I suppose, never been amazing at it. Played a home tourny once after playing/watching a bit of online poker with my brother, won it and thought I was amazing.