Ace King hand

• PaTaPaTaPoNn
      PaTaPaTaPoNn
      Bronze
      Hey guys
      I'm in online poker scene for about 2 years (newbie here) and is on FTP NL10 now. I have question about Ace King hand.

If I'm holding AK on late position, one people open raising with 3 bets then another guy reraise it, what should I do?
  • 11 replies
    • LONGPLAY66
      LONGPLAY66
      Bronze
      if you are an aggressive player you can re raise all in pre flop..the first guy can be raising with nothing and the 2nd guy can be re raising with hands like aq ,aj suited, 99 ,10 10 and if hes a good player he can fold to your push, and if he calls then you're either well ahead of his aq/aj or you are basically flipping.....if you are a safety first player you can just flat call pre and when you miss the flop and one of the other guys bets strongly you can convince yourself they were dealt a pair or hit the flop and you can fold without too heavy damage.
    • sindeon
      sindeon
      Bronze
      Hi,

im also interested in any advice from skilled player on this situation.

That is always tough decision, but in most situation I simply reraise them (which in this situation it means go all-in). I think it´s alright according to MSS 3-betting chart. ;) Just checked my HEM for stats in this concrete situation and im in pfrofit (but sample is ridiculous - one hand :D ). Overall I play AK agresively and Im in profit (45/3500 hands makes me +270 BB/100h).

Cheers,
      Ondra
    • clawindsouza
      clawindsouza
      Bronze
      im assuming u play bss...if yes then i would fold..
    • Bliausmas
      Bliausmas
      Bronze
      I'd fold it to 4bet, but probably never to 3bet (I play 6max), unless the 3bettor is a nit, or at least very straightforward player with low 3bet%.
    • PaTaPaTaPoNn
      PaTaPaTaPoNn
      Bronze
      Yup I'm playing BBS
      so why should I fold ?
    • clawindsouza
      clawindsouza
      Bronze