Low limit FL = tilt

• jeangab123
      jeangab123
      Bronze
      Annnnnnnnnd there you go. No more BR :(

I had a good start at NL but I know i'm way too tilty so after going up to 70$ and down to 50$ again from bad play i switched to FL. Now, i'm a undergraduate physics student so I'm used to mental calculation and odds, it was really easy for me to pick it up. But, the complete absurdity of the limit led me to some WTF?! lost which would make me play not at my best oftentimes.

I ended up having sessions that were dead even or a bit negative. It's been 40 days of hovering in between 25 and 45$. Yesterday I got AA/AK and AA on 3 tables at the same time and lost em all to some runner runner draw for a whoopy 5 $. Tilted what was left...

Am i crazy or the micro limit FL is actually really hard to beat for a TAG style of play?
  • 16 replies
    • Gelsnr
      Gelsnr
      Bronze
      yeah it's really hard to beat, i was playing 9 tables of 25c/50c fr and was swinging up and down constantly, then went on a downswing, so switched to 50c/$1 6max playing 4 tables and have started to climb up steadily, they just seem to call all too easily when it's "just another 50c". i also had the same thing happen to me but it was kings on 3 tables and lost on all 3 lol
    • Damlqv
      Damlqv
      Bronze
      Im playing FL atm winning without problems but had the same fustration about it 3 weeks ago. You really need patience and a special mentalyty since some of the players will call you down with Q high and eventually hit at the river. This seems really anoying in the beginning, but when you learn to adabt to this you can valuebet very thin against some opponents and earn some eksra money.
      my style is really loose preflop, playing like 30%+ hands and then be selective with my hands preflop, depending of my opponents and the flop.
      And last ofc is BRM, I would recomend you to use it and not play 0,25/0,50 with only 45$, go with 250BB at least :)