Awesome Website

• GraveGoods
      GraveGoods
      Bronze
      Hi guys.

What a great website this is. I'm particularly liking the free programs! Can't believe some places charge hefty prices when you guys give it out for free.

I've been playing everyday for a few months shy of a year, been grinding the SNGs for just over 100 days. I've moved up from $2 to $10 buy ins but ive hit a bad patch. I'm not sure if its a downswing or if the competition is better. That's why I'm glad for your programs, I had trouble analysing my hands in notepad so the Elephant is a great help.

I've read quite a lot of books but it seems the general consensus is that you can learn more through videos and that's how I found this website.

Anyway, just thought I'd introduce myself!

GG
  • 6 replies
    • IngridN
      IngridN
      Bronze
      Hi GraveGoods,

Welcome to our community!

Awesome introduction!

Browse through the forums and you'll see that we are a friendly community and our members will gladly help you with all your questions.

You can always join the poker software discussion by visiting this forum board.

I hope you'll enjoy your stay with PokerStrategy.com and keep us posted =)

Ingrid
    • GraveGoods
      GraveGoods
      Bronze
      Thanks for the reply Ingrid.

I'm definitely going to stick around! I just wish I had signed up to Full Tilt through this website, I prefer the structures over there to Party which is who I joined up through. Is there anyway to gain PS points through playing with FTP after I've already joined?
    • IngridN
      IngridN
      Bronze
      Hi GraveGoods,

I wish I could help you but unfortunately we are unable to track accounts that aren't created through PokerStrategy.com.

I can understand this is pretty frustrating for our members but thankfully we have many other Poker Rooms who are offering a great client and promotions to all PokerStrategy.com members.