raising/reraising SH

• swissmoumout
      swissmoumout
      Bronze
      Hi,
      I've been playing SH NL50 for a while (mostly live, but I started playing a lot online lately as well) and I'm wondering what hands to re-raise with in position/ OOP? And also what to do with small pairs etc...Any help would be much appreciated
      (Please correct the following)

Re-raising hands in position:
      AA, KK, QQ
      JJ, TT <- what if there's 2 raises/if the initial raiser 4-bets? or a raise and 1 or more calls before you?
      99?
      AKs, AKo <- what to do if there's 2 raises?
      AQs? AQo? AJs? <- also if there's a call after the initial raise?

re-raise out of position:
      AA, KK, QQ
      JJ, TT? what to do if there's a 4-bet or if there's 2 raises before you?
      AKs, AKo : re-raise 1 raiser, but not more?
      AQs, AQo?

and with what pocket pairs, if any, would do do the following?

- call a raise in position
      - call a raise OOP?
      - raise if there's a limp before?
  • 7 replies
    • Kaitz20
      Kaitz20
      Bronze
      Raising/re-raising depends a lot where is the original raiser. If BU open raises I would defend my blind by re-raising 99+, AJ+. Against 4-bet I would fold anything else than QQ+. You just can´t call 4-bet, because pot is so big, shove or fold is two options.

Don´t like to play oop. And I can´t call JJ, TT only for set value. I would bet/fold these hands mostly (unless I´m from BU and blinds 3-bet). Don´t also like to play AK oop, probably bet/fold that hand also.

Re-raising from late positition. If I have AJ, AQ, AK, TT+ I like to 3-bet against open raise from MP or LP. This way I get initiative and there is chance that he would fold. Against 4-bet I like to fold QQ+, since again push or fold is only options.

If there has been raise and call I would re-raise AK, QQ+. 22-JJ would be probably call; AQ, AJ fold.

PP 22-TT probably call oop/ip.